Service Matters Staff Awards 2018

The Annual Service Matters Staff Day took place on Friday July 6th. As part of their staff day, Service Matters launched a new Annual Awards Ceremony.

This year at Service Matters we launched our new Annual Awards, recognising the contribution outstanding team members make every day in the business.  Our business is our people, and we wanted to give official recognition to the people who continually ‘go the extra mile’. There were awards for each department and in addition, there was a staff nominated award for a colleague who deserves recognition from their peers.

Vincent Collins, Managing Director states:

“We know we have great people, and we are delighted to give award them with this well-deserved accolade in acknowledgement of their significant contribution to the business.  These new annual awards are our way of saying a special thank you to those who really do their best to make Service Matter”.

L-R Rita Riley – Production Person of the Year, Humberto Almedia Lemos – Managing Directors Award, Gemma Prendeville – Sales Person of the Year, Stephen O’Connor – Production Person of the Year, Vincent Collins- Managing Director, Joe Kenny – Customer Service Person of the Year, Michelle McNeill – Service Matters Person of the Year.  Missing from photo – Dorothy McDwyer – Stores and Administration Person of the Year.